HomeMeetingsTask & Finish groups

Task & Finish groups

Task & finish groups

SEEC periodically runs member-led task & finish groups to address specific issues.

Current task & finish group

London – in autumn 2014 SEEC agreed to establish a member task & finish group to consider if, and how best, South East councils should engage politically with London on key issues facing the wider South East – more information.

Previous task & finish groups

In November 2010 SEEC agreed to establish two member task & finish groups to ensure a member-led approach on important topics, both of which have now reported and been disbanded:

Europe – to look at ways to improve South East local authorities’ access to information about European funding – reports to SEEC’s 2011 and 2012 AGMs and background/meeting papers.

Data dashboard – to identify key data needed to make the case for investment in the South East and monitor key trends – final report to SEEC’s 2011 AGM and background/meeting papers.


The following Councillors are members of the current task group:

London – Gordon Keymer CBE, Tandridge DC (Chairman); Carole Paternoster, Aylesbury Vale DC; Paul Bettison, Bracknell Forest Council; Martin Tett, Buckinghamshire CC; Keith House, Eastleigh BC; John Burden, Gravesham BC; David Neighbour, Hart DC; Mark Dance, Kent CC; Chris Townsend, Mole Valley DC; Tony Page, Reading BC; Sue Murray, Tonbridge & Malling BC; Ann Newton, Wealden DC.

The following Councillors were members of the previous task groups:

Europe – Gordon Keymer CBE, Tandridge DC (Chairman); Mary Ballin, Bracknell Forest; Robert Bliss, Shepway DC; John Gilbey, Canterbury City Council; Lynne Hack, Reigate & Banstead BC; Ian Hudspeth, Oxfordshire CC; Alex King, Kent CC; Mark Worrall, Tonbridge & Malling BC, Cec Tallack, Milton Keynes Council; Paula Baker, Basingstoke & Deane BC; Kathy Newbound, Royal Borough Windsor & Maidenhead; James Swindlehurst, Slough BC.

Data dashboard – Mike Appleyard, Bucks CC (Chairman); Paul Carter, Kent CC; Myles Cullen, Chichester DC; Andrew Cumpsty, Reading BC; Ann Ducker, South Oxfordshire DC; Moira Gibson, Surrey Heath BC; Paul Watkins, Dover DC; Kelsie Learney, Winchester City Council; Jenni Ferrans, Milton Keynes Council; James Swindlehurst, Slough BC.