SEC welcomes new Transport Committee Chair Iain Stewart MP

Wednesday, 7 December, 2022

South East Council’s Chair Cllr Nicolas Heslop and Deputy Chair Cllr Paul Bettison OBE have written to congratulate Iain Stewart MP, the Conservative MP for Milton Keynes South, on his appointment to Chair the Transport Committee.

The letter referred to the work of the South East APPG on transport, including this year’s inquiry into levelling up the South East.

South East Councils wishes Mr Stewart the best in the weeks and months ahead and looks forward to engaging in a constructive dialogue with the Transport Committee to help make the South East an even better place to live, work and do business.

Read the letter here.